我们的使命

小手掌力求为您的孩子创造最为舒适、专业的学习体验。

我们的愿景

所有孩子都会感受到语言的魅力、享受语言学习的过程。

我们的核心理念

专业授业

打造坚实、准确的听、说、读、写基础。

 

量体裁衣

与时俱进的专属课程确保最高效的学习质量。

小班教学

尊重个体,为孩子提供更多的关注和爱护。

​我们的团队

李杉老师,现定居加州,上海华东师范大学汉语言文学系博士毕业。具备超过10年的对外汉语教学及语文、作文教学经验,教学对象包括传承语言学习者(华裔)或其他,年龄跨度从2岁半至60+。喜欢孩子,有长期在美式文化学习中心任教的经验。崇尚Reggio education philosophy(瑞吉尔教学理念),尊重孩子个性,主张并贯彻因材施教、实践教学的方法。擅长演讲、手工、画画、书法和唱歌,主张结合一切先进传媒和传统技艺的优势,与时俱进地、切合实际地以生动活泼的方式激发学生学习兴趣。关注个体学习需求,刺激内在的学习动力从而推广中文及中国文化。熟悉马立平中文教材、《暨南中文》及其他较为流行的中文教材和教学软件。

李挺老师,华东师范大学对外汉语系对外汉语语法及教学专业博士,现任中国同济大学一线对外汉语教师、硕士导师。主持过多个国家级精品课题、对外汉语相关科研项目。也曾参与欧盟语言学习项目 Linguisnet和 汉语项目Chinesecom的课程编写、翻译和校对工作。具有长期的对外汉语教学经验,也常年担任对外汉语教师资格证培训师,具备专业的培训资格和经验。现担任小手掌中文文化学习中心顾问,主要参与教材编选、教师培训等工作。

黄薇老师,现定居加州,毕业于中国传媒大学(原北京广播学院)传媒专业,熟悉马立平中文教学平台。热爱中文,喜欢中华传统文化、中国历史。教学方式寓教于乐,善于利用多媒体工具丰富教学形式,让听说读写不再局限于白纸黑字的课本,并且将传统和现代中国文化循序渐进的融入课堂,耐心的引导学生,因材施教从而提高学生对中文学习的兴趣和能力。有音乐、书法特长,在美也有较长的小学生音乐助教经验。

原一林老师,现定居加州,国内本科毕业后又在美获得MBA学位。从事儿童教育工作近10年,课堂深受家长和学生的喜爱。熟悉各个年龄段的儿童心理,曾担任中国教育机构教学主管,家校沟通的主讲师,学生能力测评导师以及新闻记者。主张在教学中加强师生的互动性,特别是针对北美儿童中文学习特点,应用丰富多彩的教学方法,如翻转课堂,情景交融、机械记忆和实际操练相结合,让孩子爱上中文,在动、看、听、说、读、写、练的趣味实践中学习中文。在丰富课堂内容的同时,非常关注每一个学生的特色和优缺点,有针对性的辅导,让每一个孩子在成绩提高的同时,还能充分的自我肯定和自我认识。教授并熟悉的教材有《马立平中文》,《美洲华语》以及《暨南中文》。

Mission 

To provide students with the most nurturing learning experience possible.

Vision

One day, every student who wants to learn Chinese will find the language appealing and the learning process enjoyable.

Values

Professional Teachers 

Build a solid foundation of listening, speaking, reading, and writing

Tailored Curriculum

Ensure efficient learning with up-to-date materials

Small Classes

Provide personal attention to each student

Our Leaders

Shan Li, Ph.D. in Chinese linguistics from East China Normal University. She has more than ten years' experience of teaching Chinese as a second language. Her students are from two years old to sixty years old. Implementing Reggio Emilia approach, Shan's teaching is student-centered, encouraging, and explores students' capacity. Shan is good at giving speech, hand-crafting, drawing, calligraphy, and singing. She combines all these elements with update-to-date materials for effective teaching during her class. Shan handpicks and integrates her teaching materials from 马立平中文教材、《暨南中文》and other popular textbooks. She believes each textbook has its positives and negatives, which directly determine the learning outcomes.

Ting Li, Ph.D. in Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language from East China Normal University. Ting teaches at the International School of Tongji University and serves as an advisor for graduate students pursuing a masters' degree. She participates in many national and international projects for teaching Chinese as a foreign language including compiling and proofing of EU Language Learning Project. Served as the advisor of LittlePalm's teaching team, she provides her insights into the compiling of LittlePalm's proprietary course materials, leads teacher's training, and lectures in LittlePalm's seminar.

Wei Huang, BS in Media Studies from China Communication University. She loves working with young kids, especially exploring the fields of Chinese and Music with her students. Wei's music talents make Chinese learning much more fun and easier. She inspires her students and cultivates the confidence in Chinese speaking environment. During her class, she likes to engage not just reading, speaking, and writing but also Chinese culture through various multimedia projects. She is looking forward to students' enthusiasm in her class.

Yilin Yuan, BS, MBA. Engaged in children's education for nearly 10 years, Yilin's class is deeply loved by parents and students. During her career, she has served as the teaching director of Chinese educational institutions, the principal speaker of the Parenting Association, the lead of ability assessment, and the journalist in a local newspaper. In her class, she emphasizes the interaction between teachers and students, using various and interesting teaching methods to stimulate the interest of Chinese learning. She adapts her teaching according to each student's background for better learning outcomes. The purpose of Yilin's class is to not only improve students' Chinese but also help kids be more confident and know themselves better.