小手掌 中文学院

          小手掌创始团队是以母亲衷爱孩子的情怀,力求为您的孩子打开一片专属于他们自己的、精准而又生动的中文及文化学习天地。

          小手掌团队定居美国,有足够的北美汉语教学经历和经验,有专业的中文教学知识,深感时代召唤,力求为您拨云见日,在良莠不齐的现下中文教学理念和方式中寻找到真正优良的学习环境、先进的学习方法。我们真真正正想以学生为中心,小班教学,想孩子所想、供孩子所需,为他们提供优质的中文学习平台,使之获得准确的、与时俱进的中文及文化课程。

          我们的教师团队主张尊重学生的个人特色,注重学生的受教心理,以生动有趣、多元化的教学方法,先进多媒体教学手段寓教于乐、因材施教,激发学生的兴趣,刺激并帮助他们内在学习动力的形成。我们相信,语言学习将会是一种迫切的、愉快的体验。我们要做的,就是帮助孩子们建立起这种快乐学习的方法,提供取之不尽的“快乐”源泉。

          我们的竞争优势是,从德、行、智、知等多角度全面考察、培训老师,以团队之力打造中文教学专业级水平。最终实现,为您的孩子建立起家园般安全感的终身学习平台,在与老师、同学的互动互助中自主学习,实现语言学习的5‘C理想——语言交流、文化沟通、贯连知识、比较能力、社区活动。

download (1)_resized.png

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/11

​订阅我们每周更新的YouTube频道,开始有趣的中文学习吧!

  • 小手掌中文
 

​课程设置

小手掌采取课时制课程,滚动开班。我们的团队力求以专业级中文水平,寓教于乐的方式,先进的多媒体教学方法为您的孩子开设一个优质的中文学习平台。现在的课程以线上(Zoom)小班教学为主,结合各种线上线下的课程及游戏设计,使您的孩子在提升兴趣的同时有效学习。之后,会调整为线上、线下相结合的小班状态进行课程安排。

Class Information

3-5岁汉字唱游和

经典故事阅读班

6人班或者10-15人班

本课内含汉字唱游和经典故事阅读两种内容。课程旨在从听、说、读、写四个方面系统打造孩子们的中文学习基础,以多元丰富的课程内容、生动有趣的上课方式、精准清晰的中文知识为主要风格,建立学龄前基本的字词库为基础目标,同时提高中文语感和语言逻辑思维能力。每次课程都是由老师精心设计,独一无二。

儿童经典诗歌赏读

3-5 岁,10-20 人班

本课程精选世界各国经典儿童诗歌,包括中国古诗中适合儿童的诗词。阶段性选择诗歌,由简及深,缓步发展、提升孩子对诗歌的接受能力。文风一般浅显易懂,极富童趣。本课程就是为了激发孩子对中文的兴趣,对诗歌韵律美感的喜好,丰富孩子们的情感体验,扩充他们的语词想象力。每次老师简单介绍一首儿童诗的内容并领读,参加的学生跟读和单独朗诵,老师予以纠音查错。

AP 中文备考班

通过水平测试,12岁以上   

经典AP 教材《收获》,同时结合一套针对AP 考试的线上教程进行授课。整本教材分成6个units,内容基本涵盖AP 中文考试中文化设定范围。该课程为学年课程,完整、系统地学透这本教材,充分地做好来年AP 考试的准备。

阅读写作提高班

通过水平测试,10岁以上   

精选名篇,短期专项针对培训。扩展词汇库,巩固语法点,培养中文思维。同时针对 AP、SAT 中文考试特点进行写作指导,在学习过程中拔高语词、句法能力,以及作文水平。 

精编中文学习班 L1 - L4

有中文基础,6岁以上

L1:建立起坚实的基础字词库,并通过大量韵语篇章和故事培养孩子的中文语感。

​L2:增进学生对中国文化的了解和兴趣。以识字认读为重点、合理地增加累积学生的字词库,巩固加深对语法点的理解。

​L3:主攻拼音学习,强调中华文化的知识普及,加入儿歌、古诗、绕口令及音乐等中文才艺提高学习中文兴趣。

L4:在继续认字、识字基础上加入基础句法、语法的学习。以词汇、句法练习来提高整个中文理解、思维能力和表达能力。        

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
 

小手掌定期举办线上公益课、讲座等公益活动以及发布小班收费课程的更新。如果您想获得及时资讯,请通过以下方式和我们联系。

mmexport1596956369718_edited.jpg

扫描以上WeChat二维码通过微信与我们联系

telegram.png

点击以上图标加入我们的Telegram 群

​通过邮件联系我们

Thanks for submitting!

LITTLE PALM Chinese Academy

Little Palm was founded by moms out of love for our children. We aim to create an empowering learning environment where our children can flourish.

Little Palm Chinese Academy is located in Silicon Valley, California. We have a professional knowledge of Chinese linguistics and years’ experience teaching Chinese as a second language. From the many available teaching methods and ideologies, we feel called to provide an inspiring learning experience and effective teaching approach for our students. We are student-centered. With a tailored curriculum, up-to-date material, and small class teaching, we provide a premium learning platform for every one of our students.

Our team believes in the importance of personalized learning. We adapt our teaching strategies to suit each student's individual background and cultivate intrinsic motivation in our students. We believe learning a language should be enjoyable and emphasize happy learning.

To maintain our competitive advantage, our teachers discuss and collaborate on teaching outcomes in weekly internal meetings and attend external trainings regularly. Our ultimate goal is to establish a mutual learning community that empowers our students to freely explore each of the five “C” standards ---- Communication, Cultures, Connections, Comparisons, and Communities.

download (1)_resized.png

Subscribe to our weekly renewed YouTube channel to have more fun learning Chinese!

  • 小手掌中文
 

Our Class

Little Palm provides the demand-based teaching of Chinese as a second language across the spectrum of Chinese linguistics. We teach based on our professional Chinese background aiming for more effective and efficient learning. At this challenging time, we offer online classes combing offline activities. We expect to extend to both online and offline classes at a later time. 

Preschooler

singing and learning

Age 3-5, two class sizes with 6 or 10-15 students  

With two main parts --- playing through Chinese characters and reading through classic Chinese stories, this course aims to lay the foundation for our students of listening, speaking, reading, and writing. Diving into colorful content with precise teaching of Chinese knowledge and culture, we cultivate our students' interests in the Chinese language and boost the overall ability of the Chinese language. The materials of this course are uniquely designed by our teachers with handpicked materials and conscientious editing. 

Preschooler poem exploration 

Age 3-5,

10-20 students per class

This course features classic poems for children worldwide, including selective Chinese classical poems. Starting from the first stage of the learning ladder with short and simple lyrics, we help our students recognize and understand these poems, explore how they feel, and cultivate our students' interests in Chinese at each stage of the learning process. In class, with brief explanations of the content and context, our teachers guide the reading with precise pronunciation, encourage students to explore their unique understanding, and facilitate reading aloud solo.

AP Preparation Class

Pass evaluation, age 12+

Based on classic AP textbook "Harvest: Intermediate Chinese" and concurrent online materials, this course prepares students with integrated learning and training for AP exam. 

Reading and Writing Proficiency

Pass evaluation, age 10+

Increase vocabulary, consolidate grammars, and build thinking in Chinese through the study of handpicked literature masterpieces; This course also aims to improve the writing proficiency for SAT subject test and AP exam. 

Chinese Foundation L1 - L4

Prior Chinese exposure, age 6+

L1: Build the foundation for Chinese characters and the sense of the Chinese language

L2: Build the understanding and interest of Chinese language and culture


L3: Study Pinyin with Chinese songs, stories, poems, and rhythm and rhyme

L4: Read, think and express in Chinese

 

​Little Palm offers free online classes and seminars. Please keep updated with us through WeChat or Telegram below. Thank you. 

扫描以上WeChat二维码通过微信与我们联系

telegram.png

Click above icon to join our Telegram group

Contact us by email